| AcrisureGrand Rapids broker and fintech group founded in 2005, with 2025 brokerage revenue of $3.75 billion, a $32 billion 2025 valuation and 2026 job cuts. | National brokers | Grand Rapids, Michigan | $3.75 billion brokerage revenue; $4.82 billion gross revenue (Business Insurance ranking, June 26, 2026) |
| Alliant Insurance ServicesIrvine, California specialty broker founded in 1925, ranked No. 6 worldwide with $5.72 billion of 2025 brokerage revenue and heavy private-equity backing. | National brokers | Irvine, California | $5.72 billion brokerage revenue, 2025 (Business Insurance ranking, June 26, 2026) |
| BroadStreet PartnersColumbus, Ohio partnership of independent agencies with 2025 U.S. brokerage revenue of $1.9 billion; an Ethos-led investor group joined its owners in 2025. | National brokers | Columbus, Ohio | $1.91 billion U.S. brokerage revenue (Business Insurance 2026 ranking of largest U.S. brokers, 11th) |
| Brown & BrownDaytona Beach broker with 2025 revenue of $5.9 billion, retail and specialty-distribution segments, and the 2025 Accession (Risk Strategies, One80) purchase. | National brokers | Daytona Beach, Florida | $5,902 million total revenues; $5,763 million commissions and fees (Jan. 2026 results release) |
| HUB InternationalChicago-based private broker with 2025 brokerage revenue of $4.75 billion, backed by Hellman & Friedman and valued at $29 billion in a May 2025 investment. | National brokers | Chicago, Illinois | $4.75 billion brokerage revenue, 2025; $5.28 billion gross revenue (Business Insurance ranking, June 26, 2026) |
| NFPNew York middle-market broker and benefits consultant, owned by Aon since April 2024; revenue is reported inside Aon's, and its wealth units were sold in 2025. | National brokers | New York, New York | Not reported separately; included in Aon's 2025 revenue of $17,181 million (Aon results release, Jan. 30, 2026) |
| Risk StrategiesBoston-founded national broker, owned by Accession from 2023 and bought by Brown & Brown for $9.825 billion in August 2025. | National brokers | Boston, Massachusetts | Not reported separately; Accession had about $1.7 billion of 2024 pro forma adjusted revenue (Brown & Brown, June 2025) |
| The Baldwin GroupTampa distributor (Nasdaq: BWIN) with 2025 revenue of $1.5 billion, merged with CAC Group in January 2026 and agreed in September 2026 to go private. | National brokers | Tampa, Florida | $1,504.9 million total revenue, of which $1,493.7 million commissions and fees (Feb. 2026 results release) |
| USI Insurance ServicesValhalla, New York middle-market broker with about $3 billion of revenue, owned by KKR and agreed in August 2026 to be sold to Aon for $17 billion. | National brokers | Valhalla, New York | $2.89 billion U.S. brokerage revenue, 2025 (Business Insurance); about $3 billion annual revenue (Aon release, Aug. 31, 2026) |